- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Oliver Nelson - табы, табулатуры, gtp, ноты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Oliver Nelson - табы, табулатуры, gtp, ноты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 04.06.1932 - 27.10.1975

Oliver Edward Nelson (June 4, 1932 – October 28, 1975) was an American jazz saxophonist, clarinetist, arranger, composer, and bandleader.

He is perhaps best remembered for his groundbreaking 1961 Impulse! album The Blues and the Abstract Truth, widely regarded as one of the most significant American jazz recordings of the modern jazz era. The centerpiece of the album is the definitive version of Nelson's composition, "Stolen Moments". Other important recordings from the early 1960s are More Blues and the Abstract Truth and Sound Pieces, both also on Impulse!.

Oliver Nelson was born into a musical family. His brother was a saxophonist who played with Cootie Williams in the 1940s, and his sister sang and played piano. Nelson began learning to play the piano when he was six and started on the saxophone at eleven. Beginning

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Afro [альбом]
  • Soul Battle [1960, альбом]
  • Straight Ahead [1961, альбом]
  • The Blues and the Abstract Truth [1961, альбом]
  • Afro/American Sketches [1962, альбом]
  • Screamin' the Blues [1963, альбом]
  • More Blues and the Abstract Truth [1965, альбом]
  • Happenings [1966, альбом]
  • Oliver Nelson Plays Michelle [1966, альбом]
  • Black Brown and Beautiful [1970, альбом]
  • Berlin Dialogue for Orchestra [1971, альбом]
  • Skull Session [1975, альбом]
  • Stolen Moments [1975, альбом]
  • Sound Pieces [1991, альбом]
  • Nocturne [1992, альбом]
  • Soul Battle [1992, альбом]
  • Main Stem [14.04.1992, альбом]
  • Blue Seven [2000, альбом]
  • Taking Care of Business [09.01.2007, альбом]
  • Fantabulous [2008, альбом]
  • 3-2-1-0 [29.10.2008, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Live From Los Angeles [27.09.2005]


  • Verve Jazz Masters 48 [26.09.1995, сборник]
  • Zig Zag / The Super Cops [01.2006, сборник]
  • The Argo, Verve, And Impulse Big Band Studio Sessions [2007, сборник]
Название Материалы
Stolen Moments

Страница создана 29.04.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!