- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Herbert Howells - аккорды, тексты, ноты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Herbert Howells - аккорды, тексты, ноты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: Великобритания
Даты: 17.10.1892 - 23.02.1983

Herbert Norman Howells CH CBE (17 October 1892 – 23 February 1983) was an English composer, organist, and teacher, most famous for his large output of Anglican church music.

Howells was born in Lydney, Gloucestershire, the youngest of the six children of Oliver Howells, a plumber, painter, decorator and builder, and his wife Elizabeth. His father played the organ at the local Baptist church, and Herbert himself showed early musical promise, first deputising for his father, and then moving at the age of eleven to the local Church of England parish church as choirboy and unofficial deputy organist.

The Howells family's financial position was always precarious and at some point in Howells' adolescence his father became bankrupt, a deep humiliation in a small community at the time and one from which Howells never fully recovered

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes [альбом]
  • Missa Sabrinensis (Janice Watson, Della Jones, Martyn Hill, Donald Maxwell, London Symphony, Gennady Rozhdestvensky) [альбом]
  • Music for Oboe and Piano [1986, альбом]
  • Howells: Requiem / Vaughan Williams: Mass in G minor [03.1987, альбом]
  • Howells: In Gloucestershire / Dyson: Three Rhapsodies [01.1989, альбом]
  • Music for Strings [1993, альбом]
  • Howells: Requiem / Take Him, Earth, for Cherishing / Martin: Mass [1994, альбом]
  • Orchestral Works, Volume 1 [1995, альбом]
  • Orchestral Works, Volume 2 [1997, альбом]
  • Hymnus Paradisi etc. (BBC Symphony Chorus & Orchestra feat. conductor: Richard Hickox) [1999, альбом]
  • Requiem / Take Him, Earth, for Cherishing [09.1999, альбом]
  • Piano Concerto no. 1 / Piano Concerto no. 2 / Penguinski [2000, альбом]
  • Choral Music (Wells Cathedral Choir feat. conductor: Malcom Archer, organ: Rubert Gough) [2005, альбом]
  • Hymnus paradisi / Sir Patrick Spens (The Bach Choir and Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra feat. conductor: David Hill) [06.2007, альбом]
  • Choral Music [26.04.2010, альбом]
  • Requiem [04.2012, альбом]
  • Stabat Mater [01.09.2014, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • BBC Music, Volume 18, Number 4: Britten: St. Nicolas / Howells: Three Carol-Anthems [12.2009]


  • Fantasy String Quartet - Rhapsodic Quintet - Piano Quartet [2007, сборник]
Название Opus Key Материалы
All My Hope On God Is Founded
Here is the little door

Страница создана 01.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!