- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Tom Smith - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Tom Smith - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: - ...

Tom Smith is a singer-songwriter from Ann Arbor, Michigan, who got his start in the filk music community. He is a fourteen-time winner of the Pegasus Award for excellence in filking, including awards for his "A Boy and His Frog", "307 Ale", and "The Return of the King (Uh-huh)", and was inducted into the Filk Hall of Fame in 2005.

Smith has written songs in many musical moods and styles, from dramatic to silly to romantic, and from operatic to hip-hop to Klezmer. In performance, he tends towards comedy folk-rock, usually with many references to films, literature, popular culture and politics, frequently using puns.

His nickname, "The World's Fastest Filker", comes from numerous instances of "instafilk", i.e., quickly-written or improvised songs. He has improvised entire concert sets, and his album Badgers and Gophers and Squirrels Oh My: The 24-Hour Project, inspired by Scott McCloud's 24-Hour Comics Day, features

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Badgers and Gophers and Squirrels, Oh My: The 24-Hour Project [альбом]
  • The Last Hero on Earth: The 24-hour Project, Volume 2 (Special Preview Edition) [альбом]
  • Who Let Him in Here? [20.01.1991, альбом]
  • Domino Death [20.05.1994, альбом]
  • Plugged [1997, альбом]
  • Debasement Tapes [1999, альбом]
  • And They Say I've Got Talent [05.11.2004, альбом]
  • The Last Hero on Earth (Prerelease MP3 Pack) [02.12.2005, альбом]
  • Sins of Commission [2006, альбом]
  • iTom 1.0: And So It Begins [2006, альбом]
  • iTom 2.0: Transitions [2006, альбом]
  • The Last Hero on Earth: A Comic Opera [26.05.2006, альбом]
  • iTom 3.0: True Love Waits [2007, альбом]
  • iTom 4.0: Smith and Legend [2007, альбом]
  • Songs of the FuMP, Volume 1 [2008, альбом]
  • Songs of The FuMP, Vol. 1 [09.01.2008, альбом]
  • More Than Fump (Songs of the Fump, Volume 2) [2009, альбом]
  • Sins of Commission 2 [2009, альбом]
  • Ends 'n' Odds [2010, альбом]
  • Old FuMP Guy: Songs of The FuMP, Vol. 3 [27.09.2011, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Live at Ga-Filk 2001
  • Homecoming: Marcon 2005 [2005]
  • Live at DucKon 2010 [14.07.2010]
  • Live at LibertyCon 2010 [03.08.2010]
  • Live At Dragon*Con 2010, Vol. 1 [11.11.2010]
  • Live At ConTata 2011 [03.12.2011]
  • Live at Ba-Con 2011 [03.01.2012]
  • In Concert: ConTemporal 2013 [11.08.2013]
  • In Concert: MarCon 2013 [20.08.2013]
  • In Concert: WindyCon 2013 [10.12.2013]


  • Tom Smith and his Digital Acoustic Compilation [1998, сборник]
Название Материалы
A Boy And His Frog
End Of Me
Rich Fantasy Lives
Take My Heart

Страница создана 21.05.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!