- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Thomas Dolby - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Thomas Dolby - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: Великобритания
Даты: 14.10.1958 - ...

Thomas Dolby (born Thomas Morgan Robertson; 14 October 1958) is an English musician and producer best known for his 1982 hit "She Blinded Me with Science" and 1984 single "Hyperactive!" He has also worked extensively in production and as a session musician, as a technology entrepreneur in Silicon Valley, and as the Music Director for the TED Conference. He is currently a Professor of the Arts at Johns Hopkins University.

Robertson was born in London, England, contrary to information in early 1980s press releases that reported his birthplace as Cairo, Egypt. His father, Martin Robertson, was an internationally distinguished professor of classical Greek art and archaeology at the University of London, Oxford University, and Cambridge University (Trinity College). In his youth Thomas lived or worked in France, Italy and Greece. He attended Abingdon School in 1975–1976, completing his A Levels while

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Europa and the Pirate Twins [09.1981, сингл]
  • She Blinded Me With Science [1982, сингл]
  • The Golden Age of Wireless [1982, альбом]
  • Radio Silence [03.1982, сингл]
  • Windpower [07.1982, сингл]
  • Blinded By Science [1983, альбом]
  • Hyper-active! (Heavy Breather Subversion) [06.01.1984, сингл]
  • Dissidents [02.1984, сингл]
  • The Flat Earth [02.1984, альбом]
  • Gothic [1987, саундтрек]
  • Airhead [03.1988, сингл]
  • Aliens Ate My Buick [04.1988, альбом]
  • Airhead's Revenge [07.1988, сингл]
  • Hot Sauce [01.1989, сингл]
  • My Brain Is Like a Sieve [08.1989, сингл]
  • Silk Pyjamas [1992, сингл]
  • Close but No Cigar [14.04.1992, сингл]
  • I Love You Goodbye [29.06.1992, сингл]
  • Astronauts & Heretics [07.1992, альбом]
  • Hyperactive! [1994, сингл]
  • The Gate to the Mind’s Eye [25.10.1994, саундтрек]
  • Amerikana EP [16.06.2010, макси-сингл]
  • Oceanea EP [29.11.2010, макси-сингл]
  • A Map of the Floating City [24.10.2011, альбом]
  • Live at SXSW [06.05.2015, макси-сингл]

Концертные альбомы:

  • 1984-02-28: The Dominion Theatre, London, UK
  • 2012-04-17 (early): Largo at the Coronet Theater, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Live Wireless [09.11.1983]
  • Forty [06.12.2001]
  • The Sole Inhabitant [21.11.2006]
  • Live at SxSW [17.07.2007]


  • Premium Gold Collection [сборник]
  • The Best of Thomas Dolby: Retrospectacle [10.02.1994, сборник]
  • Hyperactive! [17.11.1994, сборник]
  • Hyperactive [1998, сборник]
  • 12x12 Original Remixes [02.08.1999, ремикс]
  • One of Our Submarines [28.10.2002, ремикс]
  • The Singular Thomas Dolby [18.05.2009, сборник]
Название Материалы
Beauty of a Dream
Budapest By Blimp
Close But No Cigar
Cloudburst at Shingle Street
Commercial Breakup
Eastern Bloc
Eastern Bloc (Sequel To Europa And The Pirate Twins 1981)
Europa And The Pirate Twins
Evil Twin Brother
Field Work
Flying North
Hot Sauce
I Love You Goodbye
I Scare Myself
May The Cube be With You
Mulu The Rain Forest
My Brain Is Like A Sieve
One of Our Submarines
Pulp Culture
Quantum Mechanic

Страница создана 25.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!