- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

The Quakes - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

The Quakes - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 1986 - ...

The Quakes are a psychobilly band from Buffalo, NY. They were formed in 1986. When the band began in the late 1980s, there was no scene to speak of in the United States. The Quakes moved to London to try to find an audience.

The Quakes were started by Paul Roman (guitar, vocals), Rob Peltier (upright slap bass), and Dave "The Ace" Hoy (drums) in the fall of 1986. After visiting London twice in failed attempts to start a band, Roman began a band with Hoy called the Quiffs. Peltier later saw the band playing at a party, and once he joined, the band's name was changed to the Quakes. At first, they did not plan on keeping Dave Hoy in the band due to his young age (Hoy was 15, while Roman and Peltier were 19 and 17), but eventually allowed him to stay.

The band originally played modern rockabilly, but found it tough to book shows with Buffalo's teenage music scene being dominated by punk rock. Out of sheer frustration the

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Negative Charge [альбом]
  • The Quakes [1988, альбом]
  • Voice of America [1990, альбом]
  • New Generation [1993, альбом]
  • Quiff Rock [1996, альбом]
  • Last of the Human Beings [2001, альбом]
  • Psyops [21.02.2006, альбом]
  • Planet Obscure [2012, альбом]
Название Материалы
I Dont Come From Nowhere
I Miss You
Mexicali Baby
Psychobilly Jeckyll And Mr Hyde
Revenge Is Mine
Rockin Cats
Usa Psychos

Страница создана 08.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!