- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

The Congos - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

The Congos - аккорды, тексты

Страна: Ямайка
Даты: - ...

The Congos are a reggae vocal group from Jamaica which formed as the duo "Ashanti" Roy Johnson (tenor) (b. Roydel Johnson, 1947, Hanover, Jamaica) and Cedric Myton (falsetto) (b. 1947, Saint Catherine Parish, Jamaica), later becoming a trio with the addition of Watty Burnett (baritone) (b.early 1950s, Port Antonio, Jamaica). and have been active on and off from the mid-1970s until the present day. They are best known for their Heart of the Congos album, recorded with Lee "Scratch" Perry.

Myton had previously been a member of The Tartans in the late 1960s (along with Prince Lincoln Thompson, Devon Russell and Lindburgh Lewis), and Ras Michael's group, and had recorded with Thompson's Royal Rasses in the mid-1970s. He formed the Congos, initially as a duo with Johnson, recording the single "At the Feast" for Lee "Scratch" Perry. Perry expanded the group to a trio with the addition of Burnett, this line-up recording the classic roots reggae

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Fisherman [сингл]
  • Revival [альбом]
  • Heart of the Congos [1977, альбом]
  • Congo Ashanti [1979, альбом]
  • Image of Africa [1979, альбом]
  • Face the Music [08.1995, альбом]
  • Natty Dread Rise Again [1997, альбом]
  • Give Them the Rights [29.03.2005, альбом]
  • Cock Mouth Kill Cock [14.03.2006, альбом]
  • Swinging Bridge [16.10.2006, альбом]
  • Back in the Black Ark [22.03.2010, альбом]
  • FRKWYS, Volume 9: Icon Give Thank [10.04.2012, альбом]
  • Icon Give Life [12.12.2012, макси-сингл]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Live at Maritime Hall / San Francisco [07.03.2000]


  • Lion Treasure [сборник]
Название Материалы
Children Crying
Row Fisherman Row

Страница создана 26.07.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!