- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

The Comsat Angels - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

The Comsat Angels - аккорды, тексты

Страна: Великобритания
Даты: 1979 - 1995

The Comsat Angels were an English post-punk band from Sheffield England, initially active from 1978 to 1995. Their music has been described as "abstract pop songs with spare instrumentation, many of which were bleak and filled with some form of heartache." They have been credited as being an influence to later post-punk revival bands such as Blacklist, Bell Hollow, Editors and Interpol. The Comsat Angels toured heavily in the UK and in western Europe, especially in the Netherlands. They also toured the United States twice. Their music has been extensively reissued and recompiled since 1995 by various record labels.

Named after the J. G. Ballard short story "The Comsat Angels", the foursome's core lineup (lasting 1978–1992) consisted of:

  • Stephen Fellows – vocals, lead guitar;
  • Kevin Bacon – bass;
  • Mik Glaisher – drums;
  • Andy Peake – keyboards.

They debuted with

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Waiting for a Miracle [05.09.1980, альбом]
  • Do the Empty House [1981, сингл]
  • Eye of the Lens [1981, сингл]
  • Sleep No More [1981, альбом]
  • Fiction [1982, альбом]
  • Land [1983, альбом]
  • Day One [1984, сингл]
  • Chasing Shadows [1986, альбом]
  • My Minds Eye [1992, альбом]
  • The Glamour [1995, альбом]
  • 7 Day Weekend [2001, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Unravelled [07.07.1994]


  • Time Considered as a Helix of Semi-Precious Stones [1992, прочее]
  • From Beyond 2: A Compilation 1987-1995 [05.06.2000, сборник]
  • It's History [2004, прочее]
  • To Before [2007, сборник]
Название Материалы
Believe It
Im Falling
Our Secret
You Move Me

Страница создана 22.07.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!