- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Sugar Minott - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Sugar Minott - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: Ямайка
Даты: 25.05.1956 - 10.07.2010

Lincoln Barrington "Sugar" Minott (25 May 1956 – 10 July 2010) was a Jamaican reggae singer, producer and sound-system operator.

After working as a selector on the Sound of Silence Keystone sound system, and then his own Gathering of Youth system, he began his singing career as part of The African Brothers in 1969, along with Tony Tuff and Derrick Howard. The group released several singles in the first half of the 1970s on labels such as Micron and their own Ital label, and were an early example of the Rastafari movement's influence on the Jamaican music scene, taking a clear lead from The Abyssinians. After recording "Mysterious Nature" for producer Rupie Edwards, the group recorded 1974's "No Cup No Broke" for Studio One, breaking up shortly after. Minott then teamed up with the producer Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, as studio apprentice at Dodd's Studio One, working as a singer, guitarist and percussionist

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • King Son [альбом]
  • Live Loving [1977, альбом]
  • Showcase [1977, альбом]
  • Bitter Sweet [1979, альбом]
  • Ghetto-Ology [1979, альбом]
  • Give the People [1979, альбом]
  • Black Roots [1980, альбом]
  • Roots Lovers [1980, альбом]
  • African Girl [1981, альбом]
  • Sweeter Than Sugar [1981, альбом]
  • More Sugar Minott [1982, альбом]
  • Sufferer's Choice [1983, альбом]
  • Buy Off the Bar [1984, альбом]
  • Herbman Hustling [1984, альбом]
  • Rydim [1985, альбом]
  • Jamming in the Street [1986, альбом]
  • Time Longer Than Rope [1986, альбом]
  • African Soldier [1988, альбом]
  • Good Thing Going [1988, альбом]
  • Slice of the Cake [1989, альбом]
  • Sugar & Spice [01.01.1990, альбом]
  • Ghetto-ology + Dub [23.05.2000, альбом]
  • Leave Out A Babylon [11.2003, альбом]
  • Let Jah Love Come / Rise And Praise [17.01.2005, сингл]
  • Sugar Minott At Studio One [24.01.2005, альбом]
  • Dancehall Showcase, Volume 2 [29.02.2008, альбом]


  • Collector's Collection [1996, сборник]
  • Jet Star Reggae Max [1997, сборник]
  • Nice It Up: The Best of Sugar Minott [1998, сборник]
  • Rare Gems [25.09.2001, сборник]
  • The Roots Lover: 1978-1983 [21.01.2006, сборник]
  • Good Thing Going [13.04.2007, сборник]
  • Reggae Anthology: Hard Time Pressure [2011, сборник]
Название Материалы
Change Your Ways
Give A Hand
Man Hungry
Mr Dc
Trying To Fool I

Страница создана 19.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!