- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Stanley Brothers - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Stanley Brothers - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: - 1966

The Stanley Brothers were an American bluegrass duo made up of brothers Carter and Ralph Stanley.

Carter and Ralph Stanley were born on a small farm near McClure, Virginia in Dickenson County. Music was a part of their lives from early on, as they were able to listen to the likes of the Monroe Brothers, J. E. Mainer's Mountaineers and the Grand Ole Opry on local radio. The brothers soon formed a band, the Lazy Ramblers, and performed as a duo on WJHL radio in Johnson City, Tennessee. World War II interrupted any thoughts of a musical career, and it was not until both brothers returned from the service that they were able to make their own mark in music.

They formed their band, the Stanley Brothers and the Clinch Mountain Boys, in 1946 as the first band to copy the Monroe sound. Carter played guitar and sang lead while Ralph played banjo and sang with a strong, high tenor voice. Additional members of this early

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • 20 Bluegrass Originals [альбом]
  • Amazing Grace [альбом]
  • Bluegrass Salvation [альбом]
  • Stanley Series, Volume 3, Number 3 [альбом]
  • The Stanley Brothers: The Early Years 1958-1961 Volume 2 [альбом]
  • The Stanley Brothers: The Early Years 1958-1961 Volume 3 [альбом]
  • The Stanley Brothers: The Early Years 1958-1961, Volume 1 [альбом]
  • The Stanley Brothers: The Early Years 1958-61 Volume 4 [альбом]
  • I'm a Man of Constant Sorrow / Lonesome River [05.1951, сингл]
  • Hymns And Sacred Songs [1959, альбом]
  • The Stanley Brothers and the Clinch Mountain Boys [1959, альбом]
  • Mountain Dew / Old Rattler [05.1960, сингл]
  • Drunkard's Dream / My Deceitful Heart [08.1962, сингл]
  • Stanley Gospel Tradition: Songs About Our Savior [07.09.1999, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Old-Time Songs
  • Clinch Mountain Bluegrass [1994]
  • An Evening Long Ago [23.03.2004]


  • 16 Greatest Gospel Hits [сборник]
  • 16 Greatest Hits [сборник]
  • 1949-52 [сборник]
  • I'm a Man of Constant Sorrow [сборник]
  • Stanley Series, Volume 3, Number 4 [сборник]
  • The Best of the Best of the Stanley Brothers Gospel [сборник]
  • The Definitive Collection (1947-1966) [сборник]
  • Orange Blossom Special [1987, сборник]
  • Long Journey Home [1990, сборник]
  • Old Country Chuch [1992, сборник]
  • Angel Band: The Classic Mercury Recordings [1995, сборник]
  • The Complete Columbia Recordings [12.03.1996, сборник]
  • Stanley Brothers Earliest Recordings [1997, сборник]
  • The Stanley Tradition: Tribute to a Bluegrass Legacy [07.09.1999, сборник]
  • Brothers [2001, сборник]
  • 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best of The Stanley Brothers [2002, сборник]
  • The Complete Mercury Recordings [26.08.2003, сборник]
  • The Essential Masters [2004, сборник]
  • Selected Sides: 1947-1953 [30.03.2004, сборник]
Название Материалы
A Beautiful Life
A Few More Seasons
A Few More Years
A Life Of Sorrow
A Lonesome Night
A Man Of Constant Sorrow
A Vision Of Mother
All I Ever Loved Was You
All The Love I Had Is Gone
Angel Band
Angels Are Singing, The
Another Night
Are You Afraid To Die
Baby Girl
Beautiful Star Of Bethlehem
Bootleg John
Bound To Ride
Brand New Tennessee Waltz
Bright Morning Stars
Camping In Canaan's Land
Cheap Love Affair
Children Go Where I Send Thee
Cotton Eyed Joe
Could You Love Me One More Time
Cry From The Cross
Daniel Prayed
Darkest Hour Is Just Before Dawn, The
Death Is Only A Dream
Don't Cheat In Our Home Town
Drunkard's Hell

Страница создана 22.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!