- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Sir Douglas Quintet - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Sir Douglas Quintet - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 1965 - ...

The Sir Douglas Quintet was an American rock band, formed in San Antonio in 1964. With their first hits, they were acclaimed in their home state. However, once their career was established (subsequent to working with Texas record-producer Huey Meaux), the band relocated to the West Coast. Their move coincided with the burgeoning San Francisco psychedelic rock scene of the mid 1960s to early 1970s. Overall, the quintet were exponents of good-times music with strong roots in blues and Texas-regional traditions.

Doug Sahm, a veteran of the professional music scene who first sang on the radio at the age of five, formed the Quintet (first called simply 'Sir Douglas') in 1964 with longtime friend Augie Meyers and the other original members, Jack Barber, Frank Morin and Johnny Perez. Sahm had started out in the country music scene and had even played (at age eleven) on-stage with Hank Williams, Sr. during the

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • The Return of Doug Saldana [альбом]
  • Dynamite Woman [1969, сингл]
  • Mendocino [1969, альбом]
  • Together After Five [1970, альбом]
  • Future Tense [1971, альбом]
  • Border wave [1981, альбом]
  • Quintessence [1982, альбом]
  • Rio Medina [1984, альбом]
  • Luv Ya' Europa [1985, альбом]
  • Spotlight [1988, альбом]
  • Kansas City [1992, альбом]
  • Day Dreaming At Midnight [1994, альбом]
  • Sir Douglas Quintet + 2 = Honkey Blues [2002, альбом]
  • Scandinavian Years [01.01.2008, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Live (live Texas Tornados)
  • Live Texas Tornado
  • Back to the 'Dillo [1984]
  • Live Love [1998]
  • Nuevo Wave Live [24.09.2013]


  • 1+1+ 1 & The Return of Doug Saldaña [сборник]
  • The Best Of (1968-75) [сборник]
  • The Best of The Sir Douglas Quintet [1966, сборник]
  • The Collection [1986, сборник]
  • The Best of the Sir Douglas Quintet [1987, сборник]
  • The Crazy Cajun Recordings [1999, сборник]
  • The Sir Douglas Quintet Is Back! (1964-1966) [2000, сборник]
  • The Prime Of: Best of Tribe Recordings [2004, сборник]
  • The Complete Mercury Masters [2005, сборник]
  • The Mono Singles '68-'72 [22.03.2011, сборник]
Название Материалы
At The Crossroads
Beginning Of The End
Shes About A Mover

Страница создана 25.05.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!