- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Ov Wright - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Ov Wright - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Даты: 09.10.1939 - 16.11.1980

Overton Vertis "O. V." Wright (October 9, 1939 – November 16, 1980) was an American singer who is generally regarded as a blues artist by African American fans in the Deep South; he is also regarded as one of Southern soul's most authoritative and individual artists. His best known songs include "That's How Strong My Love Is" (1964), "You're Gonna Make Me Cry" (1965), "Nucleus of Soul" (1968), "A Nickel and a Nail" (1971), "I Can't Take It" (1971) and "Ace of Spades" (1971).

Born in Lenow, Tennessee, Wright, as a youngster, began singing in the church. In 1956, while still in high school, he joined The Sunset Travelers as one of the lead singers for the gospel group. He later fronted a gospel music group, the Harmony Echoes. It was during this time that he was discovered (along with James Carr) by Roosevelt Jamison a songwriter and manager. Their first pop recording in 1964 was "That's How Strong My Love Is

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • That's How Strong My Love Is [альбом]
  • That's How Strong My Love Is / There Goes My Used to Be [1964, сингл]
  • (If It Is) Only for Tonight [1965, альбом]
  • 8 Men and 4 Women [1968, альбом]
  • Eight Men, Four Women [1968, альбом]
  • Nucleus of Soul [1969, альбом]
  • Love the Way You Love / Blowin' in the Wind [1970, сингл]
  • A Nickel and a Nail and Ace of Spades [1971, альбом]
  • Memphis Unlimited [1973, альбом]
  • Into Something (Can't Shake Loose) [1977, альбом]
  • The Bottom Line [1978, альбом]
  • We're Still Together [1979, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • The Wright Stuff & O. V. Wright Live


  • The Hi Records Masters [сборник]
  • The Soul of O.V. Wright [1992, сборник]
  • The Complete O.V. Wright on Hi Records, Volume 1: In the Studio [1999, сборник]
  • Soul Classics [26.09.2006, сборник]
  • O.V. Box - The Complete Backbeat and ABC Recordings [19.12.2007, сборник]
Название Материалы
Eight Men Four Women
Youre Gonna Make Me Cry

Страница создана 25.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!