- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Ohio Players - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Ohio Players - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 1959 - 1997

The Ohio Players were an American funk and R&B band, most popular in the 1970s. They are best known for their songs "Fire" and "Love Rollercoaster".

Gold certifications, records selling at least five hundred thousand copies, were awarded to the singles "Funky Worm", "Skin Tight", "Fire", and "Love Rollercoaster"; plus to their albums Skin Tight, Fire, and Honey.

On August 17, 2013, The Ohio Players were inducted into the inaugural class of the Official R&B Music Hall of Fame that took place at Cleveland State University in Cleveland, Ohio.

The band formed in Dayton, Ohio in 1959 as the Ohio Untouchables and initially included members Robert Ward (vocals/guitar), Marshall "Rock" Jones (bass), Clarence "Satch" Satchell (saxophone/guitar), Cornelius Johnson (drums), and Ralph "Pee Wee" Middlebrooks (trumpet/trombone). They were best known at the time as a backing group for The Falcons

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Oberservations in Time [1969, альбом]
  • Pain [1971, альбом]
  • Pleasure [1972, альбом]
  • Ecstasy [1973, альбом]
  • Fire [1974, альбом]
  • Skin Tight [1974, альбом]
  • Climax [11.1974, альбом]
  • Happy Holidays Pt. 1 / Happy Holidays Pt. 2 [1975, сингл]
  • Honey [1975, альбом]
  • Contradiction [1976, альбом]
  • Angel [1977, альбом]
  • Mr. Mean [1977, саундтрек]
  • Jass-Ay-La-Dee [1978, альбом]
  • Everybody Up [1979, альбом]
  • Tenderness [1981, альбом]
  • Ouch! [1982, альбом]
  • Skin Tight / Fire [2007, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Jam [1996]
  • Original Artist Hit List [2003]


  • Ohio Players [сборник]
  • Rattlesnake [сборник]
  • The Complete Ohio Players on Mercury, Volume 1 [сборник]
  • Trespassin [сборник]
  • First Impressions [1972, сборник]
  • Gold [1976, сборник]
  • Orgasm: The Very Best of the Westbound Years [1993, сборник]
  • Summertime [1994, сборник]
  • Funk on Fire: The Mercury Anthology [06.06.1995, сборник]
  • Ol' School [1996, сборник]
  • Greatest Hits [1998, сборник]
  • The Best of the Ohio Players [08.04.1998, сборник]
  • 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best of Ohio Players [14.03.2000, сборник]
  • Gold [11.03.2008, сборник]
Название Материалы
Ain't Givin' Up No Ground
Baby Come Back
Body Vibes
Everybody Up
Far East Mississippi
Funky Worm
Heaven Must Be Like This
I Want To Be Free
It's All Over
Jive Turkey
Let's Love
Love Rollercoaster
Skin Tight
Time Slips Away
Who'd She Coo

Страница создана 11.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!