- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Mighty Diamonds - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Mighty Diamonds - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: Ямайка
Даты: 1969 - ...

Mighty Diamonds are a Jamaican harmony trio, recording roots reggae with a strong Rastafarian influence. was formed in 1969 and remains together as of 2012. They are best known for their 1976 debut album Right Time produced by Joseph Hoo Kim and the 1979 release Deeper Roots.

Formed in 1969 in the Trenchtown area of Kingston, the group comprises lead vocalist Donald "Tabby" Shaw, and harmony vocalists Fitzroy "Bunny" Simpson and Lloyd "Judge" Ferguson. They had become friends at school in the mid-1960s, and were originally called The Limelight, adopting 'Mighty Diamonds' after Shaw's mother started referring to them as "the diamonds". Their smooth harmonies and choreographed stage show were inspired by Motown vocal groups of the 1960s, with Shaw listing The Temptations, The Stylistics, The Impressions, and The Delfonics as influences as well as Jamaican rocksteady artists such as John Holt and Ken

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Deeper Roots (Back to the Channel) [альбом]
  • Everlasting [альбом]
  • I Need a Roof [альбом]
  • Indestructible [альбом]
  • Natural Natty Reggae [альбом]
  • No Lost Time [альбом]
  • Pass The Kouchie [альбом]
  • Rise Up [альбом]
  • Tell Me What's Wrong [альбом]
  • The Mighty Diamonds Meets Don Carlos & Gold at the Channel 1 Studio [альбом]
  • deeper roots [альбом]
  • When the Right Time Come (I Need a Roof) [1976, альбом]
  • Ice on Fire [1977, альбом]
  • Stand Up to Your Judgment [1978, альбом]
  • Trinity Meet the Mighty Diamonds [1979, альбом]
  • Changes [1981, альбом]
  • Reggae Street [1981, альбом]
  • Heads of Government [1982, альбом]
  • The Roots Is There [1982, альбом]
  • Backstage [1983, альбом]
  • Leaders Of Black Country [1983, альбом]
  • Live In Tokyo [1985, альбом]
  • If You Looking For Trouble [1986, альбом]
  • The Real Enemy [1987, альбом]
  • Get Ready [1988, альбом]
  • Never Get Weary [1988, альбом]
  • Jam Session [1990, альбом]
  • The Moment Of Truth [1992, альбом]
  • Paint It Red [1993, альбом]
  • Live at Reggae Sunsplash [31.08.1994, альбом]
  • Speak The Truth [11.10.1994, альбом]
  • Planet Mars Dub [17.10.2000, альбом]
  • Deeper Roots Plus Dub [2002, альбом]
  • Thugs in the Streets [30.01.2006, альбом]
  • Inna de Yard [04.02.2008, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Live in Europe [2002]


  • Dubwise [прочее]
  • From the Foundation [сборник]
  • Ital Selection [сборник]
  • Planet Earth [сборник]
  • The Mighty Diamond Collection; 20 Magnificent Hits [сборник]
  • Go Seek Your Rights [1990, сборник]
  • Right Time Come [09.03.1999, сборник]
  • The Classic Jamaican Recordings [2000, сборник]
  • Go Seek Your Rights [03.2004, сборник]
  • Reggae Anthology: Pass The Knowledge [26.08.2013, сборник]
Название Материалы
Have Mercy
Pass The Kutchie

Страница создана 22.07.2013
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!