- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Michael Chapman - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Michael Chapman - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Страна: Великобритания
Даты: 24.01.1941 - ...

Michael Robert Chapman (born 24 January 1941, Hunslet, Leeds, Yorkshire, England) is an English singer-songwriter and guitarist. Chapman originally began playing guitar with jazz bands, mainly in his home town of Leeds in The West Riding of Yorkshire. He became well known in the folk clubs of the late 1960s, as well as on the 'progressive' music scene, and has recorded over 40 albums to date.

In 2016 Chapman celebrates 50 years as a professional musician. He still plays professionally & regularly tours the in the UK, Europe and USA.

Chapman attended art college in Leeds and then worked as an art and photography teacher in Lancashire. At the time he was playing mostly jazz guitar standards as he was heavily influenced by American jazz performers. Listening to other English guitar players such as Ralph McTell, Chapman evolved his own distinctive style of playing incorporating jazz, folk & ragtime

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Americana 2 [альбом]
  • Rainmaker [альбом]
  • Fully Qualified Survivor [1970, альбом]
  • Window [1970, альбом]
  • Navigation [02.06.1995, альбом]
  • Pleasures of the Street [15.05.2000, альбом]
  • Americana [07.08.2000, альбом]
  • Millstone Grit [2006, альбом]
  • Time Past & Time Passing [2008, альбом]
  • Trainsong: Guitar Compositions 1967-2010 [24.01.2011, альбом]
  • The Resurrection And Revenge Of The Clayton Peacock [24.05.2011, альбом]
  • Pachyderm [12.11.2012, альбом]
  • The Polar Bear [10.11.2014, альбом]
  • Fish [25.09.2015, альбом]
  • Parallelogram [11.12.2015, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • BBC Sessions 69-75 [18.05.1998]


  • Dangerous When Sober: A Potted History of Michael Chapman 1966-1980 [23.08.2004, сборник]
Название Материалы
Faheys Flag
Fool In The Night
Naked Ladies And Electric Ragtime
Postcards From Scarborough
Shuffleboat River Farewell
Wrecked Again

Страница создана 11.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!