- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Mercury Rev - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Mercury Rev - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 1989 - ...

Mercury Rev is an American alternative rock group, that formed in the late 1980s in Buffalo, New York. Original personnel were David Baker (vocals), Jonathan Donahue (vocals, guitars), Sean Mackowiak, a.k.a. "Grasshopper" (guitars, clarinet), Suzanne Thorpe (flute), Dave Fridmann (bass) and Jimy Chambers (drums).

With their early records, Mercury Rev offered experimental, psychedelic rock, which gradually shifted to a melodic, ornate sound. Mercury Rev is often compared to The Flaming Lips, and in fact share close ties: soon after the band's formation, Donahue also joined the Flaming Lips as second guitarist and appeared on two of their albums; and since the 1990 album In a Priest Driven Ambulance, Dave Fridmann has co-produced every Flaming Lips studio album to date except 1993's Transmissions from the Satellite Heart

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Car Wash Hair [1991, сингл]
  • Yerself Is Steam [1991, альбом]
  • Chasing a Bee [1992, макси-сингл]
  • Bronx Cheer [1993, сингл]
  • Good Dope, Good Fun / Boys Peel Out [1993, сингл]
  • Something For Joey [1993, макси-сингл]
  • Something for Joey [1993, сингл]
  • The Hum Is Coming From Her [1993, сингл]
  • Boces [01.06.1993, альбом]
  • Everlasting Arm [1994, сингл]
  • See You on the Other Side [19.09.1995, альбом]
  • Goddess on a Hiway +5 [1998, макси-сингл]
  • Deserter’s Songs [19.09.1998, альбом]
  • Goddess on a Hiway [02.11.1998, сингл]
  • Opus 40 [1999, макси-сингл]
  • Delta Sun Bottleneck Stomp [25.01.1999, сингл]
  • Opus 40 [10.05.1999, сингл]
  • Holes [07.07.1999, макси-сингл]
  • The Dark Is Rising [2001, сингл]
  • All Is Dream [27.08.2001, альбом]
  • Nite and Fog [24.09.2001, сингл]
  • Little Rhymes [2002, сингл]
  • In a Funny Way [2004, сингл]
  • The Secret Migration [28.01.2005, альбом]
  • Across Yer Ocean [21.03.2005, сингл]
  • Hello Blackbird [02.10.2006, саундтрек]
  • Snowflake in a Hot World [2008, сингл]
  • Senses on Fire [22.09.2008, сингл]
  • Snowflake Midnight [29.09.2008, альбом]
  • Strange Attractor [29.09.2008, альбом]
  • Butterfly's Wing [17.11.2008, сингл]
  • The Light in You [02.10.2015, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • 2001-08-28: Black Session #170: Paris, France
  • Le Divan du Monde, Paris, 08-11-2001
  • Peel Session
  • The Peel Sessions [2009]
  • Beyond the Swirling Clouds [2011]
  • Inner Autumn Outer Space [04.12.2012]


  • Lego My Ego [1992, сборник]
  • Mercury Rev [1999, прочее]
  • The Essential Mercury Rev: Stillness Breathes 1991-2006 [02.10.2006, сборник]
  • Back to Mine: Mercury Rev [16.10.2006, сборник]
Название Материалы
A Drop In Time
Across Yer Ocean
Car Wash Hair
Delta Sun Bottleneck Stomp
Everlasting Arm
Goddess On A Highway
Goddess On A Hiway
Holes + Opus 40
Hudson Line
In A Funny Way
Lincolns Eyes
Lincolns Eyes A Cruel Black Dragon Lurks
Little Rhymes
Opus 40
Secret For A Song
Spiders And Flies
The Dark Is Rising
The Funny Bird
Tonite It Shows
Young Mans Stride

Страница создана 23.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!