- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Lyle Lovett - Texas Trilogy: Daybreak - текст песни, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Lyle Lovett - Texas Trilogy: Daybreak - текст песни, видео

Просмотров: 93
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Six oclock silence

Of a new day beginning

Is heard in the small texas town

Like a signal from nowhere

The people who live there

Are up and moving around

cause theres bacon to fry

And theres biscuits to bake

On the stove that the salvation army wont take

And you open the windows

And you turn on the fan

cause its hotter than hell

When the sun hits the land

Walter and fanny

Well they own the grocery

That sell most all that you need

Theyve been up and working

Since early this morning

Theyve got the whole village to feed

Well they put out fresh eggs

And throw bad ones away

That rotted because

Of the heat yesterday

The store is all dark

So you cant see the flies

That settle on round steak

And last mondays pies

Sleepy hills drugstore

And the cafe are open

The coffee is bubbling hot

cause the folks that aint working

Gonna sit there til sundown

And talk about what they aint got

Someone just threw a clutch

In the old pickup truck

It seems like theyre riding

On a streak of bad luck

The doctor bills came

And the well has gone dry

Seems their grown kids dont care

Whether they live or die
Добавлено: 25.09.2013
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Текст (слова)

Страница создана 25.09.2013
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!