- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Luther Allison - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Luther Allison - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 17.08.1939 - 12.08.1997

Luther Allison (August 17, 1939 – August 12, 1997) was an American blues guitarist. He was born in Widener, Arkansas, and moved with his family to Chicago in 1951. He taught himself guitar and began listening to blues extensively. Three years later he began hanging around outside blues nightclubs with the hopes of being invited to perform. He played with Howlin' Wolf's band and backed James Cotton.

Allison's big break came in 1957, when Howlin' Wolf invited him to the stage. Freddie King took Allison under his wing, and after King got a record deal, Allison took over his gig in the house band of a club on Chicago's West Side. He worked the club circuit in the late 1950s and early 1960s and recorded his first single in 1965. He signed a recording contract with Delmark Records in 1967 and released his debut album, Love Me Mama, the following year. He performed a well-received set at the 1969 Ann Arbor Blues Festival

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Bad Love [альбом]
  • Time [альбом]
  • Love Me Mama [1969, альбом]
  • Bad News Is Coming [12.1972, альбом]
  • Luther's Blues [1974, альбом]
  • Love Me Papa [1977, альбом]
  • Life Is a Bitch [1984, альбом]
  • Here I Come [1985, альбом]
  • Rich Man [1987, альбом]
  • More From Berlin [1990, альбом]
  • Hand Me Down My Moonshine [1994, альбом]
  • Serious [1994, альбом]
  • Soul Fixin' Man [1994, альбом]
  • Blue Streak [1995, альбом]
  • Reckless [1997, альбом]
  • Standing at the Crossroad [1999, альбом]
  • Underground [09.2007, альбом]
  • Songs From The Road [2009, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Where Have You Been ? Live In Montreux 1976-1994
  • Live in Paris [1979]
  • Power Wire Blues [1979]
  • South Side Safari [1982]
  • Let's Try It Again [1992]
  • Live at The House of Blues, 9.6.96 Sunset Strip [1996]
  • Live in Chicago [1999]


  • Charly Blues Masterworks, Volume 37: Sweet Home Chicago [1993, сборник]
  • The Blues Collection: Luthor Allison, Rich Man [1995, сборник]
  • The Motown Years 1972-1976 [1996, сборник]
  • Pay It Forward [08.2002, сборник]
Название Материалы
The Thrill Is Gone

Страница создана 19.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!