- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Little Milton - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Little Milton - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 07.09.1934 - 04.08.2005

James Milton Campbell, Jr. (September 7, 1934 – August 4, 2005), better known as Little Milton, was an American blues singer and guitarist, best known for his hit records "Grits Ain't Groceries," "Walking the Back Streets and Crying," and "We're Gonna Make It."

Milton was born James Milton Campbell, Jr., in the Mississippi Delta town of Inverness and raised in Greenville by a farmer and local blues musician. By age twelve he was a street musician, chiefly influenced by T-Bone Walker and his blues and rock and roll contemporaries. He joined the Rhythm Aces in the early part of the 1950s, a three piece band who played throughout the Mississippi Delta area. One of the group was Eddie Cusic who taught Milton to play the guitar. In 1952, while still a teenager playing in local bars, he caught the attention of Ike Turner, who was at that time a talent scout for Sam Phillips' Sun Records. He signed a contract

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Cheatin' Habit [альбом]
  • Friend of Mine [альбом]
  • Guitar Man [альбом]
  • I'm a Gambler [альбом]
  • Tending His Roots [альбом]
  • We're Gonna Make It / Sings Big Blues [альбом]
  • We're Gonna Make It [1965, альбом]
  • Grits Ain't Groceries [1969, альбом]
  • If Walls Could Talk [03.1970, альбом]
  • Let Me Back In / Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson [1974, сингл]
  • How Could You Do It to Me / Packed Up and Took My Mind [1975, сингл]
  • Walkin' the backstreets [1981, альбом]
  • Age Ain't Nothin' But A Number [1983, альбом]
  • Playing for Keeps [1984, альбом]
  • Annie Mae's Cafe [1986, альбом]
  • Movin' to the Country [1987, альбом]
  • Back to Back [1988, альбом]
  • Too Much Pain [1990, альбом]
  • Reality [1991, альбом]
  • Strugglin' Lady [1992, альбом]
  • The Blues Is Alright! [1993, альбом]
  • For Real [1998, альбом]
  • Welcome to Little Milton [14.09.1999, альбом]
  • Feel It [2000, альбом]
  • Think of Me [2005, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Live at Westville Prison [1995]


  • Best of Lil Milton [сборник]
  • Bobbin Blues Masters, Volume 1 [сборник]
  • We're Gonna Make It / Little Milton Sings Big Blues [1986, сборник]
  • Sun Masters [1990, сборник]
  • Welcome to the Club: The Essential Chess Recordings [1994, сборник]
  • The Blues Collection: Little Milton, Stand by Me [1995, сборник]
  • Greatest Hits: The Chess 50th Anniversary Collection [17.06.1997, сборник]
  • Anthology 1953-1961 [23.07.2002, сборник]
  • Stax Profiles: Little Milton [25.04.2006, сборник]
Название Материалы
Feel so Bad
Grits Ain't Groceries
Were Gonna Make It

Страница создана 27.04.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!