- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Lil Kim - Can't Hold Us Down - текст песни, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Lil Kim - Can't Hold Us Down - текст песни, видео

Просмотров: 250
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Авторы: Matt Morris, Scott Storch, Christina Aguilera

[Christina Aguilera: Verse 1]
So what am I not s'pposed to have an opinion 
Should I be quiet just because I'm a woman 
Call me a bitch cause I speak what's on my mind 
Guess it's easier for you to swallow if I sat and smiled 

When a female fires back 
Suddenly big Talker don't know how to act 
So he does what every little boy would do 
Making up a few false rumors or two 
That for sure is not a man to me 
Slanderin' names for popularity 
It's sad you only get your fame through controversy 
But now it's time for me to come and give you more to say 

This is for my girls all around the world 
Who have come across a man who don't respect your worth 
Thinking all women should be seen not heard 
So what do we do girls, 
Shout louder!
Lettin 'em know we're gonna stand our ground 
So lift your hands higher and wave 'em proud 
Take a deep breath and say it loud 
Never can, never will, can't hold us down 

Nobody can hold us down...
Nobody can hold us down...
Nobody can hold us down...
Never can, never will...

[Christina Aguilera: Verse 2]
So what am I not supposed to say what I'm saying 
Are you offended by the message I'm bringing 
Call me whatever 'cause your words don't mean a thing 
Guess you ain't even a man enough to handle what I sing 
If you look back in history 
It's a common double standard of society 
The guy gets all the glory the more he can score 
While the girl can do the same and yet you call her a whore 

I don't understand why it's ok, 
The guy can get away with it & the girl gets named 
All my ladies come together and make a change 
Start a new beginning for us everybody sang 


[Lil' Kim:] 
Check it - Here's something I just can't understand 
If the guy have three girls then he's the man 
He can either give us some head, sex her off 
If the girl do the same, then she's a whore 
But the table's about to turn 
I'll bet my fame on it 
Cats take my ideas and put their name on it 
It's aiight though, you can't hold me down 
I got to keep on movin' 
To all my girls with a man who be tryin to mack 
Do it right back to him and let that be that 
You need to let him know that his game is whack 
And Lil' Kim and Christina Aguilera got your back 

[Christina Aguilera:]
But you're just a little boy 
Think you're so cute, so coy 
You must talk so big 
To make up for smaller things 
So you're just a little boy 
All you'll do is annoy 
You must talk so big 
To make up for smaller things 

Repeat Chorus x2
Добавлено: 16.07.2012
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Текст (слова)

Страница создана 16.07.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!