- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Lee Dorsey - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Lee Dorsey - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 24.12.1924 - 01.12.1986

Irving Lee Dorsey (December 24, 1924 – December 1, 1986) was an African American pop and R&B singer during the 1960s. His biggest hits were "Ya Ya" (1961) and "Working in the Coal Mine" (1966). Much of his work was produced by Allen Toussaint with instrumental backing provided by the Meters.

Born in New Orleans, Louisiana, Dorsey was a childhood friend of Fats Domino before moving to Portland, Oregon when he was ten years old. He served in the United States Navy in World War II and then began a career in prizefighting. Boxing as a lightweight in Portland in the early 1950s, he fought under the name Kid Chocolate and was reasonably successful. He retired from boxing in 1955 and returned to New Orleans, where he opened an auto repair business as well as singing in clubs at night.

His first recording was "Rock Pretty Baby/Lonely Evening" on Cosimo Mattasa's Rex label, in 1958. This was followed by the Allen

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Ride Your Pony [альбом]
  • The EP Collection...Plus [альбом]
  • Yes We Can ...And Then Some [альбом]
  • Lottie Mo / Lover of Love [1958, сингл]
  • Do-Re-Mi / People Gonna Talk [1961, сингл]
  • Ya Ya / Give Me You [1961, сингл]
  • Ya! Ya! [1961, альбом]
  • Hoodlum Joe / When I Met My Baby [1963, сингл]
  • You're Breaking Me Up / Messed Around and Fell in Love [1964, сингл]
  • Ride Your Pony [1965, альбом]
  • The New Lee Dorsey [1965, альбом]
  • Holy Cow [1966, сингл]
  • Working in the Coal Mine [1966, сингл]
  • Go-Go Girl / I Can Hear You Callin [1967, сингл]
  • Love Lots of Lovin' / Take Care of Our Love [1967, сингл]
  • My Old Car / Why Wait Until Tomorrow [1967, сингл]
  • Four Corners [1968, сингл]
  • I'm Gonna Sit Right Down / Little Ba-By [1968, сингл]
  • Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now on) [1969, сингл]
  • Give It Up / Candy Yam [1969, сингл]
  • What Now My Love / A Lover Was Born [1969, сингл]
  • I Can Hear You Callin' / What You Want [1970, сингл]
  • Yes We Can [1970, альбом]
  • Freedom for the Stallion [1971, сингл]
  • When Can I Come Home / Gator Tail [1972, сингл]
  • On Your Way Down / Freedom for the Stallion [1973, сингл]
  • Night People [1978, альбом]
  • Working in a Coalmine [1991, альбом]


  • 20 Greatest Hits [сборник]
  • Freedom for the Funk [сборник]
  • Get Out of My Life Woman [сборник]
  • The New Lee Dorsey [сборник]
  • Wheelin' And Dealin' - The Definitive Collection [1997, сборник]
  • The Masters [1998, сборник]
  • Great Googa Mooga [01.07.1999, сборник]
  • Holy Cow: The Very Best of Lee Dorsey [2005, сборник]
  • Funky as I Can Be! [19.02.2008, сборник]
Название Материалы
Do Re Mi
Get Out Of My Life Woman
Give It Up
Go Go Girl
Holy Cow
My Old Car
Ride Your Pony
Work Work Work
Workin In The Coal Mine
Working In A Coal Mine
Working in The Coal Mine
Ya Ya

Страница создана 22.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!