- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Johnny Copeland - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Johnny Copeland - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 27.03.1937 - 03.07.1997

Johnny Copeland (March 27, 1937 – July 3, 1997) was an American Texas blues guitarist and singer.

Copeland was born in Haynesville, Louisiana, United States. Influenced by T-Bone Walker, he formed the 'Dukes of Rhythm' in Houston, Texas, and made his recording debut in 1956, signing with Duke Records the following year. Although his early records met with little commercial success, he became a popular touring act over the next two decades.

His early recording career embraced blues, soul and rock and roll. He cut singles for Mercury, Golden Eagle and All Boy, amongst others. His first single was "Rock 'n' Roll Lily", and he later cut successes such as "Down On Bending Knees" and "Please Let Me Know". For the most part, his singles featured Copeland as a vocalist more than a guitar player.

Driven by disco to rethink his future, he moved to New York in 1979, and played extensively in the eastern cities. In 1981

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Flyin' High [альбом]
  • Jungle Swing [альбом]
  • Wake Up Little Suzie / You're Gonna Reap Just What You Sow [1966, сингл]
  • Copeland Special [1981, альбом]
  • Make My Home Where I Hang My Hat [1983, альбом]
  • Showdown! [1985, альбом]
  • When the Rain Starts Fallin [1988, альбом]
  • Blues Power [1989, альбом]
  • Blues Roots [13.09.1991, альбом]
  • Catch Up With the Blues [03.05.1994, альбом]
  • The Crazy Cajun Recordings [18.02.1999, альбом]
  • Working Man's Blues [14.12.1999, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Ain't Nothin' But a Party [1988]
  • Live in Australia [18.03.1997]


  • Texas Twister [1986, сборник]
  • The Blues Collection 56: Texas Party [1995, сборник]
  • At His Best [22.09.1998, сборник]
  • Honky Tonkin [13.07.1999, сборник]
Название Материалы
Flying High Live

Страница создана 16.10.2013
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!