- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Johnny Adams - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Johnny Adams - аккорды, тексты

Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Страна: США
Даты: 05.01.1932 - 14.09.1998

Laten John Adams (January 5, 1932 – September 14, 1998), known as Johnny Adams, was an American blues, jazz and gospel singer, known as "The Tan Canary" for the multi-octave range of his singing voice, his swooping vocal mannerisms and falsetto. His biggest hits were his versions of "Release Me" and "Reconsider Me" in the late 1960s.

He was born in New Orleans, Louisiana, the oldest of 10 children, and became a professional musician on leaving school. He began his career singing gospel with the Soul Revivers and Bessie Griffin's Consolators, but crossed over to secular music in 1959. His neighbor, songwriter Dorothy LaBostrie, supposedly persuaded him to start performing secular music after hearing him sing in the bathtub, and he recorded LaBostrie's ballad "I Won't Cry" for Joe Ruffino's local Ric label. Produced by teenager Mac Rebennack (later known as Dr. John), the record became

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Christmas in New Orleans With Johnny Adams [альбом]
  • I Won't Cry [альбом]
  • Walking on a Tightrope: The Songs of Percy Mayfield [альбом]
  • Heart & Soul [1969, альбом]
  • I Wish It Would Rain / You're a Lady [1972, сингл]
  • From the Heart [1984, альбом]
  • Old Flames [1984, альбом]
  • After Dark [01.01.1986, альбом]
  • Room With a View of the Blues [14.06.1988, альбом]
  • Johnny Adams Sings Doc Pomus: The Real Me [1991, альбом]
  • Good Morning Heartache [1993, альбом]
  • One Foot in the Blues [01.01.1996, альбом]
  • Man of My Word [1998, альбом]


  • Greatest Performance [сборник]
  • The Immortal Soul of Johnny Adams [сборник]
  • Best of New Orleans Rhythm & Blues, Volume 1 [1994, сборник]
  • There Is Always One More Time [2000, сборник]
  • The Great Johnny Adams Blues Album [2005, сборник]
  • The Great Johnny Adams R&B Album [18.07.2006, сборник]
Название Материалы
A World I Never Made

Страница создана 16.04.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!