- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

John Stewart - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

John Stewart - аккорды, тексты

Страна: США
Даты: 05.09.1939 - 19.01.2008

John Coburn Stewart (September 5, 1939 – January 19, 2008) was an American songwriter and singer. He is known for his contributions to the American folk music movement of the 1960s while with The Kingston Trio (1961–1967) and as a popular music songwriter of The Monkees' #1 hit "Daydream Believer" and his own #5 hit "Gold", among several hundred original songs composed over a career of more than 40 years.

Born in San Diego, California, Stewart was the son of horse trainer John S. Stewart and spent his childhood and adolescence in southern California, living mostly in the cities of Pasadena and Claremont. He graduated in 1957 from Pomona Catholic High School, which at the time was a coeducational school. He demonstrated an early talent for music, learning the guitar and banjo. He composed his first song, "Shrunken Head Boogie," when he was ten years old. In an interview in Michael Oberman's Music makers column

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Bullets in the Hour Glass [альбом]
  • Cannons in the Rain / Wingless Angels [альбом]
  • Punch the Big Guy [альбом]
  • Savanah [альбом]
  • California Bloodlines [1969, альбом]
  • Cannons in the Rain [1973, альбом]
  • Fire in the Wind [1975, альбом]
  • Bombs Away Dream Babies [1979, альбом]
  • American Sketches [1990, альбом]
  • An American Folk Song Anthology [1996, альбом]
  • Bandera [1998, альбом]
  • John Stewart & Darwin's Army [1999, альбом]
  • Havana [2003, альбом]
  • The Day the River Sang [20.02.2006, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • The Phoenix Concerts: Live
  • Bite My Foot [2009]


  • Airdream Believer: A Retrospective [сборник]
  • Earth Rider: The Essential, Classic Stewart 1964-1979 [сборник]
  • Turning Music Into Gold: The Best of John Stewart [01.03.1995, сборник]
  • Wires From the Bunker [10.10.2000, сборник]
Название Материалы
Across The Milky Way
California Bloodlines
Dreamers On The Rise
Lost Her In The Sun
Never Going Back

Страница создана 01.05.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!