- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

John Holt - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

John Holt - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: Ямайка
Даты: 11.07.1947 - 19.10.2014

Winston Holt CD (11 July 1947 – 19 October 2014), better known as John Holt, was a reggae singer and songwriter from Jamaica who first found fame as a member of The Paragons, before establishing himself as a solo artist.

Holt was born in the Greenwich Farm area of Kingston, Jamaica, in 1947. His mother Amy was a nurse. By the age of 12, he was a regular entrant in talent contests run at Jamaican theatres by Vere Johns, winning 28 contests, some broadcast live on Radio Jamaica. He recorded his first single in 1963 with "Forever I'll Stay"/"I Cried a Tear" for record producer Leslie Kong, and also recorded a duet with Alton Ellis, "Rum Bumper", for producer Vincent "Randy" Chin.

In 1965 Holt joined Bob Andy, Garth "Tyrone" Evans, and Junior Menz in their group the Binders; Menz departed to be replaced by Howard Barrett and they changed their name to the Paragons. They initially recorded for Clement "Coxsone

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Born Free [альбом]
  • A Love I Can Feel [1970, альбом]
  • Pledging My Love [1972, альбом]
  • 1000 Volts of Holt [1973, альбом]
  • Like a Bolt [1973, альбом]
  • Man Next Door / Got to Get Away [1973, сингл]
  • Dusty Roads [1974, альбом]
  • Help Me Make It Through the Night [1974, сингл]
  • Paragons & Friends [1974, альбом]
  • Time Is the Master [1975, альбом]
  • 2000 Volts of Holt [1976, альбом]
  • Roots of Holt [1977, альбом]
  • World of Love [1977, альбом]
  • Holt Goes Disco [1978, альбом]
  • The Impressable John Holt Disco Mix [1978, альбом]
  • Gold [1982, альбом]
  • Just The Two Of Us [1982, альбом]
  • Police in Helicopter [1983, альбом]
  • For Lovers and Dancers [1984, альбом]
  • The Tide Is High [1996, альбом]
  • New Horizon [1998, альбом]
  • Still in Chains / Holt... Plus [1999, альбом]
  • Reggae Christmas Hits Album [09.10.2001, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • In Symphony With the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra [20.04.2001]


  • 16 Songs for Soulful Lovers [сборник]
  • Greatest Hits [сборник]
  • John Holt [сборник]
  • Tonight at Treasure Isle [1994, сборник]
  • The Prime of John Holt: 20 Massive Recordings From 1970-1976 [1997, сборник]
  • Red Green And Golden Hits [1999, сборник]
  • Ultimate Holt [2000, сборник]
  • Great Hits [13.03.2000, сборник]
  • The Gold Collection [2001, сборник]
  • The Tide Is High: Anthology 1962 to 1979 [21.05.2001, сборник]
  • Do You Love Me? [2002, сборник]
  • Reggae & Ska, Twin Pack: John Holt, Gregory Isaacs [21.05.2002, сборник]
  • 3000 Volts of Holt [17.02.2003, сборник]
  • Looking Back: The Definitive Collection [2005, сборник]
  • I Can't Get You Off My Mind: 18 Greatest Hits! [2006, сборник]
Название Материалы
Ali Baba
Fat She Fat
Ghetto Girl
Help Me Make It Through The Night
I Want A Love I Can Feel
If I Were A Carpenter
Police In Helicopter
Tribal War

Страница создана 24.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!