- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Joanna Newsom - Sapokanikan - аккорды и текст, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Joanna Newsom - Sapokanikan - аккорды и текст, видео

Просмотров: 272
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Авторы музыки: Joanna Newsom
Авторы текста: Joanna Newsom
Joanna Newsom
(Verse 1)

    C        D  F
The cause is Ozymandian
    C      D  F
The map of Sapokanikan

   C          G
Is sanded and bevelled

    Bb            F
The land lorn and levelled

   Am      D#         Dm       D#
By some unrecorded and powerful hand

(Verse 2)
      C      D       F
Which plays along the monument

    C      D    F
And drums upon a plastic bag

    C             G       Bb       F
The brave-men-and-women-so-dear-to-God-

    Am      D#          Dm   D#
And-famous-to-all-of-the-ages rag

    Bb Gm    D#   Bb
Sang: Do you love me?

Bb Gm     D# Bb
Will you remember?

   Bb   Gm    D#    Bb
The snow falls above me
   Bb Gm    D# Bb 
The renderer renders:

    F        D#    Gm
The event is in the hand of God

(Verse 3)

  C       D        F
Beneath a patch of grass, her

C         D         F
Bones the old Dutch master hid

      C         G
While elsewhere Tobias

       Bb     F
And the angel disguise

        Am          D#         Dm         D#
What the scholars surmise was a mother and kid

(Verse 4)

C             D     F
Interred with other daughters

   C       D     F
In dirt in other potters' fields

C           G
Above them, parades

        Bb          F
Mark the passing of days

       Am               D#                 Dm         D#
Through parks where pale colonnades arch in marble and steel


Bb                     Gm                      D#  Bb
Where all of the twenty-thousand attending your footfall

       Bb               Gm                  D#           Bb
And the causes they died for are lost in the idling bird calls

       Bb                    Gm
And the records they left are cryptic at best

      D#     Bb
Lost in obsolescence

   Bb                       Gm
The text will not yield, nor x-ray reveal

    D#         Bb
With any fluorescence

          F          D#       Gm       G#
Where the hand of the master begins and ends

 Bb      Gm                     D#    Bb
I fell, I tried to do well but I won't be

        Bb       Gm                   D#              Bb  
Will you tell the one that I love to remember and hold me

 Bb       Gm           D# Bb
I call and call for the doctor

       Bb     Gm                       D#     Bb
But the snow swallows me whole with ol' Florry Walker

        F          D#      Gm
And the event lives only in print


He said:

"It's alright"

And "It's all over now"

   Am          Dm
And boarded the plane

His belt unfastened

    C                    Am      Dm
The boy was known to show unusual daring

And, called a "boy"

    C                     Am      Dm
This alderman, confounding Tammany Hall

  Bb           C                     Am               Dm
In whose employ King Tamanend himself preceeded John's fall

So we all raise a standard

  C                         Am       Dm 
To which the wise and honest soul may repair

To which a hunter

              C              Am       Dm 
A hundred years from now, may look and despair

And see with wonder

   C                        Am          Dm
The tributes we have left to rust in the parks

Swearing that our hair stood on end

      C           Am        Dm
To see John Purroy Mitchel depart

               Bb   C          Am         Dm
For the Western front where our work might count

Bb     C Am Dm
O mercy! O God!

  Bb                C        Am         Dm
Go out, await the hunter to decipher the stone

Bb              C        Am  Dm Bb C Am Dm Bb C Am Dm
And what lies under the city is gone

 Bb       C Am   Dm
Look and despair

 Bb       C Am   Dm
Look and despair

Bb C Am Dm (Fade out)
Добавлено: 21.10.2015
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Аккорды и текст

Страница создана 21.10.2015
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!