- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Jack Scott - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Jack Scott - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Даты: 24.01.1936 - ...

Jack Scott (born Giovanni Domenico Scafone, Jr., January 24, 1936, Windsor, Ontario, Canada) is a Canadian American singer and songwriter. He was the first white rock and roll star to come out of Detroit, Michigan. He was inducted into Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2011 and has been called "undeniably the greatest Canadian rock and roll singer of all time."

Scott spent his early childhood in Windsor, Ontario (Canada), across the river from Detroit, Michigan (United States). When he was 10, Scott's family moved to Hazel Park, a Detroit suburb. He grew up listening to hillbilly music and was taught to play the guitar by his Mother Laura. As a teenager, he pursued a singing career and recorded as 'Jack Scott.' At the age of 18, he formed the Southern Drifters. After leading the band for three years, he signed to ABC-Paramount Records as a solo artist in 1957.

After recording two good-selling local

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Starring Jack Scott [1959, макси-сингл]
  • What in the World's Come Over You / Baby, Baby [1959, сингл]
  • The Legendary Jack Scott [1982, альбом]
  • Scott on Groove [1989, альбом]
  • Jack Scott, Volume 2: What Am I Living For / What In The World's Come Over You [1991, альбом]
  • I Remember Hank Williams / What in the World's Come Over You? [2002, альбом]
  • The Spirit Moves Me / Burning Bridges [09.11.2004, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • 1977-04: Four Rock and Roll Legends Recorded Live in London: Harvest Heritage, London, UK [1978]
  • Live 1961 [1991]


  • Great Scott [сборник]
  • Jack Scott: 34 of His Biggest Hits on One CD [сборник]
  • Jack Scott [1982, сборник]
  • Jack Scott Rocks [1985, сборник]
  • Greaseball [1986, сборник]
  • The Way I Walk: The Original Carlton Recordings 1958-1960 [29.12.1989, сборник]
  • Capitol Collectors Series [1990, сборник]
  • Jack Scott's Greatest Hits [01.07.1990, сборник]
  • My True Love [1995, сборник]
  • The Best of Jack Scott: 1957-1960 [1995, сборник]
  • Classic Scott: The Way I Walk [1996, сборник]
  • The Very Best of Jack Scott [2000, сборник]
  • Baby She's Gone [2003, сборник]
  • Jack Rocks [2006, сборник]
  • The Ballads of Jack Scott [2007, сборник]
  • My True Love [2011, сборник]
  • Touch Me Baby, I Go Hog Wild: 1957-1960 [2011, сборник]
Название Материалы
Burning Bridges
Goodbye Baby
I Never Felt Like This
Is There Something On Your Mind
It Only Happened Yesterday
My Dream Come True
My True Love
Oh Little One
Way i Walk
What in The Worlds Come Over You
With Your Love

Страница создана 27.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!