- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Giant Sand - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Giant Sand - аккорды, тексты

Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Страна: США
Даты: 1985 - ...

Giant Sand (also currently recording as Giant Giant Sand) is an American band from Tucson, Arizona. Its most constant member is singer-songwriter Howe Gelb.

Members have included keyboardist Chris Cacavas (of Green on Red), bassist Paula Jean Brown (who was briefly a member of The Go-Go's and was married to Gelb at the time), Mark Walton (of The Dream Syndicate and Continental Drifters), drummer Tom Larkins (later to become a Jonathan Richman sideman). and Iain Shedden, drummer with Australian band The Saints. For a long while the band's rhythm section consisted of John Convertino and Joey Burns (of Calexico fame). In the early 2000s Howe Gelb reinvented the band again - this time with players from Denmark.

Guest artists over the last 3 decades have included Victoria Williams, Neko Case, Juliana Hatfield, PJ Harvey, Vic Chesnutt, Steve Wynn, Vicki Peterson, Rainer Ptacek, M. Ward, Isobel Campbell, nearly all members of the band Poi Dog Pondering, and

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Official Bootleg Series, Volume 5: Too Many Spare Parts in the Yard Too Close at Hand [альбом]
  • Valley of Rain [1985, альбом]
  • Ballad of a Thin Line Man [1986, альбом]
  • Storm [1988, альбом]
  • The Love Songs [1988, альбом]
  • Long Stem Rant [1989, альбом]
  • Swerve [1990, альбом]
  • Ramp [1991, альбом]
  • Center of the Universe [1992, альбом]
  • Purge & Slouch [1993, альбом]
  • Glum [1994, альбом]
  • Stromausfall [1994, альбом]
  • Goods and Services [1995, альбом]
  • Official Bootleg Series, Volume 1 [1996, альбом]
  • Backyard Barbecue Broadcast [02.04.1996, альбом]
  • Valley of Rain / Ballad of a Thin Line Man [1997, альбом]
  • Chore of Enchantment [2000, альбом]
  • Official Bootleg Series, Volume 2: The Rock Opera Years [2000, альбом]
  • Unsungglum (Official Bootleg) [2001, альбом]
  • Cover Magazine [19.03.2002, альбом]
  • Is All Over ... the Map [2004, альбом]
  • Provisional Supplement [2008, альбом]
  • *proVISIONS* [02.09.2008, альбом]
  • Blurry Blue Mountain [25.10.2010, альбом]
  • Blackout (Stromausfall) [25.07.2011, альбом]
  • is all over the map [21.11.2011, альбом]
  • Backyard Barbeque Broadcast [05.12.2011, альбом]
  • Tucson [11.06.2012, альбом]
  • Tucson: A Country Rock Opera [11.06.2012, альбом]
  • Heartbreak Pass [04.05.2015, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Infiltration of Dreams [2002]
  • goods and services [2011]


  • Giant Songs: The Best of Giant Sand [1989, сборник]
  • Giant Sandwich [1991, сборник]
  • Giant Songs, Volume 2: The Best of Giant Sand [25.08.1995, сборник]
  • Sandman Series #1 [03.02.1996, прочее]
  • Selections Circa 1990-2000 [2001, сборник]
Название Материалы
Out Of The Blue

Страница создана 28.10.2013
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!