- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Fishbone - They All Have Abandoned Their Hopes - текст песни, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Fishbone - They All Have Abandoned Their Hopes - текст песни, видео

Просмотров: 122
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Авторы: John Norwood Fisher, Christopher Dowd, Angelo Moore

I had a dream that I was disgusted

It was a scene where gold had rusted

They took the homes of the people who trusted

The one up high be he only lusted

Things of material worth & gender

Destroy all things that are pure & tender

They took my homes and all of my gardens

To build a tall building people could work in

And now my family lives in the street

With lots of pride but nothing to eat

They took my dream and now you see what I mean

All just because he wanted all the green

They all have abandoned their hopes (x3)

Theyve discarded their dreams

Death to the corporate

The yuppie scum cloud up the earth

Shine people shine

And never abandon your turf

You must say oh no !

When the depression hand licks

When the depression foot kicks

And youre locked in the dungeon

When the keys gotten ridden of

Sink in a tsunami of sadness

Grab onto the key of gladness

And dont abandon your hopes for no one

Even in the worst of situations

Because in this society

Which was not made for you or me so

They all have abandoned their homes (x3)

Theyve discarded their dreams

Limitations and almost marshal law

And robots with badges and quick draw

Just lights and glitter and garbage underneath

And the raging oppressed

With razor sharp teeth

They took him to the city jail

Hail the conformist, hail the bureaucrats

Them ah chase them homeless (x2)

Rat race city (x3)

I pray the lord my soul to take

And the ground began to shake

And the whirlybirds of death

To light atop the skyscrapers

To finish off all the rest
Добавлено: 01.01.2014
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Текст (слова)

Страница создана 01.01.2014
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!