- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Elton John - Cage The Songbird - аккорды и текст, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Elton John - Cage The Songbird - аккорды и текст, видео

Просмотров: 179
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Авторы музыки: Elton John, Davey Johnstone
Авторы текста: Bernie Taupin
Cage The Songbird
Elton John

A            G
Sober in the morning light

Things look so much different

            A      A    E
To how they looked last night

A                         G
A pale face pressed to an unmade bed

     D                            A
Like flags of many nations flying high above her head


A             E
The cellophane still on the flowers

G                         D
The telegram still in her hand

A                G
As whispers circulate all day

      D                               A
Their back-stage baby princess passed away


        C#m          G#m
And you can cage the songbird

    Bm                 F#m
But you can't make her sing

        C#m          G#m
And you can trap the free bird

           Bm               F#m
But you'll have to clip her wings

              E           E7   E        E7  
'Cause she'll soar like a hawk when she flies

E          D                  E        A 
But she'll dive like an eagle when she dies

G     D    D  A
Ooh!  ooh!


A           G
Promises of no more lies

Fell flat upon an empty stage

           A        E
Before the audience arrived

A                       G
A return in time to the cheaper seats

She never knew what lay beneath

Just a dated handbill they found between the sheets


A                   E
Let down before the final curtain

G                             D
A shallow heart that left her cold

A                 G
She left in rouge upon the mirror

          D                    A
A circled kiss to the faithful fans who'd miss her


A     G     D     A
Ooh!  ooh!  ooh!
Добавлено: 17.02.2016
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Аккорды и текст

Страница создана 25.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!