- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Eddie Harris - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp, ноты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Eddie Harris - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp, ноты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 20.10.1934 - 05.11.1996

Eddie Harris (October 20, 1934 – November 5, 1996) was an American jazz musician, best known for playing tenor saxophone and for introducing the electrically amplified saxophone. He was also fluent on the electric piano and organ. His best-known compositions are "Freedom Jazz Dance", recorded and popularized by Miles Davis in 1966, and "Listen Here."

Harris was born and grew up in Chicago. His father was originally from Cuba, and his mother from New Orleans. Like other successful Chicago musicians, including Nat King Cole, Dinah Washington, Clifford Jordan, Johnny Griffin, Gene Ammons, Julian Priester, and Bo Diddley (among others), young Eddie Harris studied music under Walter Dyett at DuSable High School. He later studied music at Roosevelt University, by which time he was proficient on piano, vibraphone, and tenor saxophone. While in college, he performed professionally with Gene Ammons.

After college, Harris

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Free Speech / That is Why You're Overweight [альбом]
  • The In Sound [30.08.1965, альбом]
  • The Electrifying Eddie Harris [20.04.1967, альбом]
  • Plug Me In [14.03.1968, альбом]
  • Swiss Movement [1969, альбом]
  • Free Speech [1970, альбом]
  • Smokin [1970, альбом]
  • Instant Death [1972, альбом]
  • Excursions [1973, альбом]
  • For Bird and Bags [1974, альбом]
  • Is It In [1974, альбом]
  • Bad Luck Is All I Have [1975, альбом]
  • I Need Some Money [1975, альбом]
  • That Is Why You're Overweight [1975, альбом]
  • The Reason Why I'm Talking S--T [1976, альбом]
  • How Can You Live Like That? [1977, альбом]
  • Exodus to Jazz [1986, альбом]
  • The Electrifying Eddie Harris / Plug Me In [1993, альбом]
  • E.H. in the U.K. / Is It In [1999, альбом]
  • The Real Electrifying Eddie Harris [1999, альбом]
  • Second Movement [2000, альбом]
  • Yeah You Right [2001, альбом]
  • Silver Cycles [2002, альбом]
  • Cool Sax, Warm Heart / From Hollywood to Broadway [22.11.2002, альбом]
  • Listen Here [07.02.2005, альбом]
  • Bossa Nova [20.12.2013, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • High Voltage [1969]
  • A Tale of Two Cities (Chicago and San Francisco) [1991]
  • All the Way Live [03.04.1996]
  • The Last Concert [1999]


  • The Exciting Eddie Harris [сборник]
  • The Best of Eddie Harris [1989, сборник]
  • Artist's Choice: The Eddie Harris Anthology [1993, сборник]
  • The in Sound/Mean Greens [1993, сборник]
Название Материалы
Cold Duck
Cold Duck Time
Freedom Jazz Dance
Listen Here

Страница создана 16.04.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!