- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Duke Spirit - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Duke Spirit - аккорды, тексты

Страна: Великобритания
Даты: 2003 - ...

The Duke Spirit are an English rock band based in London. Their sound has been seen as a melding of influences ranging from alternative rock bands such as The Jesus and Mary Chain and Spiritualized, the tremulous rock'n'roll of bands such as The Gun Club and The Patti Smith Group, to distinctive rhythmic 'Atlantic soul' and Motown influences. Band members Liela Moss and Toby Butler also perform together in the electro-rock duo "Roman Remains".

The band was formed in London in 2003 by Luke Ford (guitar), Liela Moss (vocals), Toby Butler (bass) and Dan Higgins (guitar).

Ford and Moss met at art college in Cheltenham where he was studying photography and Moss was taking a Fine Arts course. After moving to London and a short period writing and performing as Solomon (in which they were later joined by Butler) they formed The Duke Spirit. Along with guitarist Dan Higgins they set about writing, recording and self

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Darling You're Mean / Bottom of the Sea [2003, сингл]
  • Roll, Spirit, Roll [06.10.2003, макси-сингл]
  • Dark Is Light Enough [04.2004, сингл]
  • Cuts Across the Land [08.2004, сингл]
  • Lion Rip [01.2005, сингл]
  • Love Is an Unfamiliar Name [04.2005, сингл]
  • Cuts Across the Land [12.05.2005, альбом]
  • Relieve the Distressed [19.05.2005, макси-сингл]
  • Covered in Love [04.12.2006, макси-сингл]
  • Ex-Voto E.P. [22.10.2007, макси-сингл]
  • A Neptune Companion / Limited Bonus B-Side CD [2008, макси-сингл]
  • The Step and the Walk [27.01.2008, сингл]
  • Neptune [04.02.2008, альбом]
  • My Sunken Treasure [09.06.2008, сингл]
  • If the Kids Are United [2010, сингл]
  • Kusama EP [07.12.2010, макси-сингл]
  • Bruiser [19.09.2011, альбом]
  • Bruiser Remixed [08.05.2012, макси-сингл]

Концертные альбомы:

  • 2007-03-18: Lucerna Music Bar, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Dresden Live [2012]


  • Live in London [2008, прочее]
  • The Duke Spirit [24.02.2009, сборник]
Название Материалы
Cuts Across The Land
Lion Rip
Love Is An Unfamiliar Name
My Sunken Treasure
Say Hello To The Floor
Wooden Heart

Страница создана 05.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!