- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Doug Sahm - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Doug Sahm - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 06.11.1941 - 18.11.1999

Douglas Wayne Sahm (November 6, 1941 – November 18, 1999) was an American musician from Texas. Born in San Antonio, Texas, he was a child prodigy in country music but became a significant figure in roots rock and other genres. Sahm is considered one of the most important figures in what is identified as Tex-Mex music. He was the founder and leader of the 1960s rock and roll band, the Sir Douglas Quintet. He would later co-found the Texas Tornados with Augie Meyers, Freddy Fender, and Flaco Jiménez as well as Los Super Seven.

Sahm was proficient on multiple musical instruments and was a lifelong baseball fan.

Sahm began his musical career singing and playing steel guitar, mandolin and violin. He made his radio debut at the age of five. He released his first record "A Real American Joe" at age eleven. On December 19, 1952, at the age of eleven, he played on stage with

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Doug Sahm Live from Austin, TX (1975) [альбом]
  • Doug Sahm and Band [1973, альбом]
  • Rough Edges [1973, альбом]
  • Groover's Paradise [1974, альбом]
  • Texas Rock For Country Rollers [1976, альбом]
  • Juke Box Music [1989, альбом]
  • The Last Real Texas Blues Band Featuring Doug Sahm [1995, альбом]
  • Get a Life [1999, альбом]
  • Hell of a Spell [1999, альбом]
  • The Return of Wayne Douglas [2000, альбом]
  • The San Antonio Hipster [10.07.2012, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Back to the 'Dillo [1984]


  • The Best of Doug Sahm's Atlantic Sessions [14.07.1992, сборник]
  • San Antonio Rock: The Harlem Recordings 1957-1961 [2000, сборник]
  • The Sir Douglas Quintet Is Back! (1964-1966) [2000, сборник]
  • The Genuine Texas Groover [2003, сборник]
  • The Complete Mercury Masters [2005, сборник]
  • Juke Box Music / The Last Real Texas Blues Band [2009, сборник]
Название Материалы
At The Crossroads
I Dont Want To Go Home
Is Anybody Going To San Antone
Nitty Gritty
Sundy Sunny Mill Valley Groove Day
Tennessee Blues
Texas Me
Who Were You Thinking Of

Страница создана 28.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!