- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Comet Gain - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Comet Gain - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: Великобритания
Даты: 1992 - ...

Comet Gain are a British indie pop band, formed by singer-songwriter and guitarist David Feck (aka David Christian/Charlie Damage) in 1992, with musical influences including post-punk and northern soul.

Comet Gain's first release was two tracks on Wiiija compilation EP Some Hearts Paid To Lie in 1993, alongside three riot grrrl bands. Following an EP on Soul Static Sound in 1994, Comet Gain signed with Wiiija and released debut album Casino Classics and a further EP in 1995. The album featured sleevenotes by Television Personalities frontman Dan Treacy. During this period Comet Gain were both loosely associated with the UK riot grrrl scene and regularly compared to Dexys Midnight Runners; however from the first release their music varied dramatically in style from indie-pop influenced by sixties girl-group sounds, through early-80s alternative pop, to pure punk.

1996's Say Yes To International Socialism EP reflected the influence of late-period Jam/early

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • If I Had a Soul [сингл]
  • Holloway Sweethearts EP [1994, макси-сингл]
  • Gettin' Ready [1995, макси-сингл]
  • Casino Classics [16.03.1995, альбом]
  • Say Yes! (To International Socialism) [1996, макси-сингл]
  • Magnetic Poetry [1997, альбом]
  • Sneaky [1997, альбом]
  • Strength [1997, сингл]
  • Red Menace [1999, сингл]
  • Tigertown Pictures [1999, альбом]
  • You Can Hide Your Love Forever [2001, сингл]
  • Réalistes [19.03.2002, альбом]
  • City Fallen Leaves [08.11.2005, альбом]
  • Love Without Lies [2008, сингл]
  • Herbert Hunke [09.02.2009, сингл]
  • An Arcade From the Warm Rain That Falls [2011, сингл]
  • Working Circle Explosive! / Through the Floor [04.2011, сингл]
  • Howl of the Lonely Crowd [23.05.2011, альбом]
  • Paperback Ghosts [14.07.2014, альбом]
  • Fingerprint Ritual E.P. [03.2015, макси-сингл]


  • Broken Record Prayers [28.10.2008, сборник]
Название Материалы
Love Without Lies
Why I Try To Look So Bad
You Can Hide Your Love Forever

Страница создана 03.04.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!