- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Broadways - Restless - текст песни, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Broadways - Restless - текст песни, видео

Просмотров: 162
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
the sky seemed far away

i tried to make sense of a thoughtless day

no disappointments stale words always know what to say

i took a train to olympia and realized once again how big the world was

i had forgotten how to breathe, we sat on the mountain

it seemed like i could touch the sky, no distractions

and i thought about the word freedom and what it really meant for me

because you see,

sometimes i don't feel so free when i'm stuck here in the city

i fell asleep on the side of the mountain

and i woke up to a peaceful morning

i took a deep breath as i stared across the canyon exhausted

hard concrete screaming my name

another year for me of worthless destiny

i've been waiting for the perfect time to scream

holding on and waiting for a better dream

i let so many slip through my fingers

as i watched the clock fade into the morning

so i smoke another cigarette as the sun rose over the city

but it didn't shine on me,

sleep has never made me happy what's left for me here

another lonely winter night, street lighs and a sleepless dream dismantled

words of indifference fall like rain

immersed into reality we all search for inspiration

sometimes it's really hard to find

but i found it on the mountain, now i'm back and i feel like i never left

sometimes i don't know where to go

a friend once told me to follow my dreams

but lately i've been asking myself

"what does it mean to be free?"

restless, someone tell me what to believe

i waste my days on an old fantasy

it's not the way it used to be
Добавлено: 14.04.2012
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Текст (слова)

Страница создана 14.04.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!