- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Black Oak Arkansas - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Black Oak Arkansas - аккорды, тексты, табы, табулатуры, gtp

Страна: США
Даты: 1970 - ...

Black Oak Arkansas is an American Southern rock band named after the band's hometown of Black Oak, Arkansas. The band reached the height of its fame in the 1970s with ten charting albums released in that decade. Their style is punctuated by multiple guitar players and the raspy voice and on-stage antics of vocalist Jim "Dandy" Mangrum.

Black Oak Arkansas, originally named "The Knowbody Else," was formed in 1963 by some "high school pals" living in the area around Black Oak, Arkansas. Original members included Ronnie "Chicky Hawk" Smith (vocals), Rickie Lee (alternately "Ricochet" or "Risky") Reynolds (guitar), Stanley "Goober Grin" Knight (guitar), Harvey "Burley" Jett (guitar), Pat "Dirty" Daugherty (bass), and Wayne "Squeezebox" Evans (drums). At some point the band and Ronnie "Chicky Hawk" Smith agreed that a mutual friend named James "Jim Dandy" Mangrum

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Balls of Fire [альбом]
  • Rebound [альбом]
  • X-rated [альбом]
  • Black Oak Arkansas [1971, альбом]
  • If an Angel Came to See You, Would You Make Her Feel at Home? [1972, альбом]
  • Keep the Faith [1972, альбом]
  • High on the Hog [23.10.1973, альбом]
  • Street Party [1974, альбом]
  • Ain't Life Grand [1975, альбом]
  • Race With the Devil [1977, альбом]
  • I'd Rather Be Sailing [1978, альбом]
  • The Wild Bunch [11.1999, альбом]
  • The Black Attack Is Back [2001, альбом]
  • 10 Year Overnight Success [2004, альбом]
  • Back Thar n’ Over Yonder [2013, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • King Biscuit Flower Hour: Black Oak Arkansas
  • Raunch 'n Roll [1973]
  • Live! Mutha [1976]
  • Keep the Faith: Live [2001]
  • The Complete Raunch 'N' Roll Live [2007]


  • Jim Dandy [сборник]
  • Hot and Nasty: The Best of Black Oak Arkansas [1992, сборник]
  • Early Times [1996, сборник]
  • Hot and Nasty and Other Hits [1997, сборник]
  • Greatest Hits [06.03.2001, сборник]
  • The Definitive Rock Collection [17.10.2006, сборник]
  • Original Album Series [04.02.2013, сборник]
Название Материалы
Back To The Land
Backdoor Man
Fever In My Mind
Happy Hooker
High N Dry
Hot Rod
Jim Dandy
Memories At The Window

Страница создана 25.02.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!