- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Black Dahlia Murder - To You, Contorionist - текст песни, видео

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Black Dahlia Murder - To You, Contorionist - текст песни, видео

Просмотров: 161
Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Your eyes push shards of glass to mince my defenses 

I never thought I'd feel this way - memories haunting every breath 

it frightens me to know I can never be rid of you 

after a year, you still stir something in me 

the hate has faded but the disgust remains. 

I recall when only warmth and acceptance filled your eyes. 

If I could understand - what turned you against me 

if I could just understand - what hardened your stare into scorn 

what was it worth to you - to turn me inside out? 

You became he that we hated - left me with scarlet eyes 

and an empty chest - its been a year and I still feel nauseous 

brown eyes cut into me - parting once friendly flesh 

I burned your pictures away - but I can't stop remember when 

the city has not felt the same since 

though your stare has hardened - this cold contempt makes me wonder 

could an ounce of guilt boil in your blood? 

This blood we shared - seeps from an ever present truth 

a missing piece of my past - still makes me crawl the other way 

no I can't forgive - as you embody my regret 

you are the living proof - that I'll never ever trust again 

I never really told you what you had meant to me 

ere my lungs met the ire of your voracious mouth. 

So now I walk alone through the ashes of our ties. 

My mind flooding with memories of endless summer drives. 

I'd love to talk with you to fully understand 

what finally drove you to this choice - to smash my heart 

but some things are better left unsaid.
Добавлено: 18.05.2012
Другие материалы по этой песне:
  • Текст (слова)

Страница создана 18.05.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!