- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Barbara Acklin - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Barbara Acklin - аккорды, тексты

Уроки эстрадного вокала в Санкт-Петербурге
Страна: США
Даты: 28.02.1943 - 27.11.1998

Barbara Jean Acklin (February 28, 1943 – November 27, 1998) was an American soul singer and songwriter, who was most successful in the 1960s and 1970s. Her biggest hit as a singer was "Love Makes a Woman" (1968). As a songwriter, she is best known for co-writing the multi-million-selling "Have You Seen Her" (1971) with Eugene Record, lead singer of the Chi-Lites.

Acklin was born in Oakland, California and moved with her family to Chicago, Illinois in 1948. She was encouraged to sing as a child; by the age of 11, she sang regularly as a soloist at the New Zion Baptist Church and as a teenager started singing at nightclubs in Chicago. After graduating from Dunbar Vocational High School she worked as a secretary at St. Lawrence Records. Her first record was released on the subsidiary Special Agent label, under the pseudonym Barbara Allen, and was produced by her cousin, producer, and saxophonist

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Fool, Fool, Fool (Look in the Mirror) [1967, сингл]
  • I've Got You Baby [1967, сингл]
  • Just Ain't No Love [1968, сингл]
  • Love Makes a Woman [1968, альбом]
  • Love Makes a Woman [1968, сингл]
  • Show Me the Way to Go [1968, сингл]
  • After You [1969, сингл]
  • Little Green Apples [1969, сингл]
  • Seven Days of Night [1969, сингл]
  • Seven Days of Night [1969, альбом]
  • Am I the Same Girl (Soulful Strut) [02.1969, сингл]
  • I Did It [1970, сингл]
  • Someone Else's Arms [1970, альбом]
  • Someone Else's Arms [1970, сингл]
  • I Can't Do My Thing [1971, сингл]
  • I Did It [1971, альбом]
  • Lady, Lady, Lady [1971, сингл]
  • I Call It Trouble [1972, сингл]
  • I Call It Trouble [1973, альбом]
  • I'll Bake Me a Man [1973, сингл]
  • Raindrops / Here You Come Again [1974, сингл]
  • A Place in the Sun [1975, альбом]
  • Give Me Some of Your Sweet Love [1975, сингл]
  • Special Loving [1975, сингл]
  • From the Teacher to the Preacher / Little Green Apples [1976, сингл]


  • Groovy Ideas [1987, сборник]
  • Greatest Hits [04.04.1995, сборник]
  • 20 Greatest Hits [2002, сборник]
Название Материалы
Love Makes A Woman

Страница создана 23.03.2012
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!