- самый крупный в мире бесплатный архив песенных текстов, аккордов, табулатур и нот

Andre Williams - аккорды, тексты

Регистрация Запомнить меня
Войти через:  Facebook Google Twitter Vk Yandex

Andre Williams - аккорды, тексты

Новый альбом группы 'Черный Кузнец' по культовому сериалу 'Сверхъестественное'!
Страна: США
Даты: 01.11.1936 - ...

Zephire Andre Williams (born November 1, 1936) is an American R&B musician who started his career in the 1950s at Fortune Records in Detroit. His most famous songs include the hits "Jail Bait," "Greasy Chicken," "Bacon Fat" (1957) and "Cadillac Jack" (1966). He is also the co-author of the R&B hit "Shake a Tail Feather".

Williams relaxed talking-style vocals on his mid-to-late 1950s singles are some of the earliest rap/hip-hop-style vocals on record.

Born in Bessemer, Alabama, United States, Williams lived in a housing project with his mother until she died when he was six years of age. A sly and smart young boy, his "aunties" raised him until he was around 16. He then set out on his own and moved to Detroit, Michigan. There, he became friends with Jack and Devora Brown, owners of Fortune Records which was located at the back of a barber shop. Williams would become label mates with Nolan Strong and Nathaniel

Читать далее в Википедии...

Дискография [+]

Альбомы и синглы:

  • Rosa Lee (Stay Off the Bell) / Shoo-Doo [05.1961, сингл]
  • Jail Bait [1984, альбом]
  • Greasy [1996, альбом]
  • Silky [10.02.1998, альбом]
  • Red Dirt [1999, альбом]
  • In the Red Records Andre Williams Is the Black Godfather [16.05.2000, альбом]
  • Bait and Switch [2001, альбом]
  • Rhythm & Blues! [2004, альбом]
  • The Norton Stones Singles, Volume 10 [2004, сингл]
  • Do You Remember? [2006, сингл]
  • Aphrodisiac [05.2006, альбом]
  • That's All I Need [18.05.2010, альбом]
  • Hoods and Shades [28.02.2012, альбом]
  • Night & Day [15.05.2012, альбом]
  • Life [02.10.2012, альбом]

Концертные альбомы:

  • Holland Shuffle! Live at the World Famous Vera Club [2003]


  • Bacon Fat" Recordings From 1956-1959 [1986, сборник]
  • Mr. Rhythm Is Back [1994, сборник]
  • Mr. Rhythm [1996, сборник]
  • Detroit Grease, Volume One [2002, сборник]
  • Detroit Grease, Volume Two [2002, сборник]
  • Detroit Soul, Volume 3 [2002, сборник]
  • Detroit Soul, Volume 4 [2002, сборник]
  • Movin' on With... [2007, сборник]
  • Movin' on with Andre Williams (Greasy & Explicit Soul Movers (1956-1970)) [19.03.2007, сборник]
  • Mr. Rhythm Is Movin'! The Original 1955-1960 Fortune Recordings [2011, сборник]
Название Материалы
Agile Mobile And Hostile

Страница создана 02.07.2013
Привет, Гость.
Предлагаем пройти революционный курс по гитаре.
Подарок от PrimaNota.Ru, забирай!